Everything You Must Know About Caribbean Premier League 2019!

Caribbean Premier League

Caribbean Premier League 2019 is a brilliantly noteworthy cricket league where 6 teams play their hearts out to win the title. Undoubtedly, it has become one of the most historic cricket events lately. Trinbago Knight Riders won the Caribbean Premier League 2018 and they are set to make history this time by claiming the Caribbean Premier League 2019 title as well. The Knight Riders will be playing to defend their T20 crown against St Kitts & Nevis Patriots. It’s time for you to check a few CPL predictions as well. By doing so, you’ll get a better picture of what might happen with your favorite teams and players. Usually, the best predictions are made by the best professional Sports experts who have a high success rate with predicting the results of the game.

In addition to Trinbago Knight Riders, there are 5 other exceptionally talented contenders to this title. These star-studded teams are fully prepared to snatch this title away from Knight Riders this time but we are sure from their zeal that Knight Riders would be persistent to get it for the 3rd time.

Barbados Tridents

They occupied the last spot last year since they only won 2 fixtures in the last game. This team has big names like West Indies skipper Jason Holder, resourceful wicketkeeper-batsman Shai Hope and left-arm quick Raymon Reifer.in addition to it, England opener Alex Hales has signed for Barbados Tridents as well which shows that Barbados Tridents are going to nail it this time. This team also includes Pakistan paceman Wahab Riaz and Sandeep Lamichhane from Nepal.

Caribbean Premier League

Guyana Amazon Warriors

They ended up as runners-up last year and they are in the fight this year again with better team and strategy. Shimron Hetmyer is a major batsman and this team also includes Pakistan all-rounder Shadab Khan along with countryman Shoaib Malik, Australia’s Chris Green and the list goes on.

St Kitts & Nevis Patriots

St Kitts & Nevis Patriots stood third last year. Even though Chris Gayle has left the team, this is not going to affect their resolve to win this time since Carlos Brathwaite has taken up the role. He is known for his exceptional performances at the 50-over World Cup this year. This team includes Fast bowler Sheldon Cottrell and West Indies team-fellow Alzarri Joseph. South Africa’s Rassie van der Dussen has joined the team. Furthermore, their batting line is going get strong with the inclusion of hard-hitting Sussex batsman Laurie Evans.

Jamaica Tallawahs

Jamaica Tallawahs stood fourth last year. Chris Gayle is the powerhouse in this team and he played a vital role in claiming the previous 2 titles for the team. This brilliant team also has Andre Russell and West Indies bowler Oshane Thomas. Thomas claimed 18 wickets last season.